How to Bet on the Stayers’ Triple Crown

Great Britain has horse races on flat tracks and none are more important than the Stayers’ Triple Crown races. The Stayers’ Triple Crown in the UK is awarded to thoroughbred horses who win all three prominent long distance stakes races. Those races are the Ascot Gold Cup, Goodwood Cup and Doncaster Cup.

Horse Racing Betting Sites

The long distance horse races are all two miles and further on a flat track. They are held annually at popular horse racing tracks across the UK. The Stayers’ Triple Crown of horse racing is one of the more celebrated events of the spring, summer and fall horse racing season in the UK.

What are the Stayers’ Triple Crown Races

The Stayers’ Triple Crown features the Ascot Gold Cup in June, which is the longest flat race of the series at two miles and four furlongs. The Goodwood Cup at Goodwood’s opening day in the summer is the shortest race at two miles. The last race in the Stayers’ Triple Crown is the Doncaster Cup in September. The Doncaster Cup at Doncaster Racecourse is two miles and two furlongs in length.

The Ascot Gold Cup has a prize purse of £500,000 and the race is one of eight Grade 1 events to be held over the five-day festival. The Ascot Gold Cup is considered one of the most valuable horse racing events in the UK. The race is also one of the stiffest tests that a thoroughbred horse can compete in.

The Goodwood Cup was established in 1808. About six years ago, the Goodwood Cup horse race was handed Grade 1 status and the prize purse was raised to £500,000. The Goodwood Cup is one of the signature horse races every summer in the UK.

The Doncaster Cup is the oldest race to be run at Doncaster Racecourse. The prize purse is also £500,000 and the winner of the Doncaster Cup receives direct entry in the Grade 1 Melbourne Cup at Flemington Racecourse in Australia.

Most Popular US Horse Races

Popular Stayers’ Triple Crown Betting Markets

The most popular way to bet on the Stayers’ Triple Crown is betting online at a sports bookie. Each betting site offers the best promotional incentives, including free bets as a sign-up bonus, double the winning if the horse wins by a certain number of lengths and extra places being paid in the Triple Crown events.

Some Stayers’ Triple Crown betting markets are a single, double, each-way, reversed forecast and straight tricast. All major online bookies offer horse racing bets, including the Stayers’ Triple Crown events.

How to Bet on the Canadian Triple Crown

Stayers’ Triple Crown Winners

There are just seven winners of the Stayers’ Triple Crown all-time, including just one thoroughbred horse to win this prestigious award in the 21st Century.

Stradivarius won the Ascot Gold Cup, Goodwood Cup and Doncaster Cup in 2019 with John Gosden as his trainer. Le Moss won back-to-back Stayers’ Triple Crowns in 1979 and 1980 under Henry Cecil as trainer. Going back to 1879, Isonomy won the first Stayers’ Triple Crown with John Porter as his trainer.

Check out the most popular horse races in the UK next.