Premier League Golden Boot Betting Guide

Welcome to our Premier League Golden Boot betting guide. Below, we explain how to bet on the Premier League Golden Boot, share useful betting tips and highlight the recent winners of the prestigious award.

Premier League Bookmakers

How to Bet on the Premier League Golden Boot

The Golden Boot is awarded to the top goalscorer in the Premier League at the end of each season. Whoever scores the most goals across the course of the 38-game season receives the honor.

Teddy Sheringham won the inaugural Premier League Golden Boot in 1992-93. Eight players have claimed the award more than once, with Thierry Henry winning a record four Golden Boots between 2001-02 and 2005-06.

Thankfully, betting on the Premier League Golden Boot is simple. All you need to do is predict which player you think will score the most goals throughout the season.

Premier League Predictions

Premier League Golden Boot Betting Tips

Yes, we said that betting on the Premier League Golden Boot is simple, but there are some tips and tricks that bettors can use to enhance their chances of picking the winner. Here are our top three Premier League Golden Boot betting tips.

Study Previous Seasons

This might sound like an obvious thing to do, but studying previous seasons and past winners will give you a head start when it comes to betting on the Premier League Golden Boot.

Harry Kane and Mohamed Salah both won the award in back-to-back seasons before triumphing for a third time a couple of years later. If a player has already won the award, backing them to win again is a smart move.

Track Player Transfers

You also need to keep an eye on player transfers during each offseason. Players come and go throughout the summer transfer window, so bettors must be aware of any notable arriving/departing goalscorers.

For example, Erling Haaland smashed multiple records on his way to winning the 2022-23 Golden Boot in his debut Premier League season. Meanwhile, Harry Kane left the league at the end of that season after winning three Golden Boots.

Don’t Be Afraid to Bet Early

Bookmakers typically release their Golden Boot odds for the following season as soon as the current season ends. Of course, a lot can change during the offseason, but taking advantage of the early odds can be very profitable.

If you’re confident that a player will win the award next season, why not back them as soon as the odds are released? The earlier you bet on the Premier League Golden Boot, the greater the value will be.

Soccer Best Bets

Recent Premier League Golden Boot Winners

  • 2022-23: Erling Haaland, Manchester City (36 Goals)
  • 2021-22: Mohamed Salah, Liverpool/Son Heung-min, Tottenham Hotspur (23 Goals)
  • 2020-21: Harry Kane, Tottenham Hotspur (23 Goals)
  • 2019-20: Jamie Vardy, Leicester (23 Goals)
  • 2018-19: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Arsenal / Sadio Mane, Liverpool / Mohamed Salah, Liverpool (22 Goals)
  • 2017-18: Mohamed Salah, Liverpool (32 Goals)
  • 2016-17: Harry Kane, Tottenham Hotspur (29 Goals)
  • 2015-16: Harry Kane, Tottenham Hotspur (25)
  • 2014-15: Sergio Aguero, Manchester City (26 Goals)
  • 2013-14: Luis Suarez, Liverpool (31 Goals)