Guide to Betting on NHL Awards Futures

With multiple end-of-season NHL awards futures to bet on each year, the NHL is undoubtedly one of the most exciting sports leagues for futures. Want to learn more about betting on NHL awards futures? We’ve got you covered.

Where to Bet on NHL Futures

In our guide to betting on NHL awards futures, we cover the Hart Memorial Trophy, Art Ross Trophy, Vezina Trophy, Rocket Richard Trophy, Calder Memorial Trophy, James Norris Memorial Trophy and Jack Adams Award. Ready? Let’s go!

Betting on the Hart Memorial Trophy

When it comes to betting on NHL awards futures, the Hart Memorial Trophy is the most popular option. This is the prize for the Most Valuable Player (MVP) in the NHL. Connor McDavid is the most successful player in recent history, having secured the silverware in 2016-17, 2020-21 and 2022-23.

Betting on the Art Ross Trophy

The Art Ross Trophy is awarded to the player who leads the league in points at the end of the regular season. Connor McDavid claimed back-to-back triumphs in 2016-17 and 2017-18 before winning three trophies in a row between 2020-21 and 2022-23.

NHL Betting Odds

Betting on the Vezina Trophy

Next, we have the Vezina Trophy, which is awarded to the best goaltender each season. Since this trophy is voted for by the league’s 32 general managers, it can be one of the trickier NHL awards futures to bet on, simply because the award is not based solely on facts and figures.

Betting on the Rocket Richard Trophy

The Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy is awarded annually to the leading goal scorer in the NHL. Alexander Ovechkin dominated the award between 2007-08 and 2019-20, winning nine trophies in 13 seasons. Auston Matthews went back-to-back in 2020-21 and 2021-22 before McDavid triumphed in 2022-23.

NHL Best Bets

Betting on the Calder Memorial Trophy

Named after the first president of the NHL, Frank Calder, the Calder Memorial Trophy serves as the league’s Rookie of the Year (ROY) award. The voting is carried out by the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association (PHWA) and only concerns players in their first year of competition.

Betting on the Norris Trophy

The James Norris Memorial Trophy is awarded annually to the league’s best defense player. Better known as the Norris Trophy, the prize was given to eight different players in eight seasons between 2015-16 and 2022-23, highlighting the competitiveness of the award.

NHL Handicappers

Betting on the Jack Adams Trophy

This list of NHL awards futures would not be complete without the Jack Adams Award, which serves as the league’s Coach of the Year award. Two Boston Bruins coaches scooped the prize between 2019-20 and 2022-23, with Bruce Cassidy preceding Jim Montgomery.

Learn how to bet on NFL awards futures and MLB awards futures next.